Search

Please type your search term below

    The summer holidays are in full swing, so you might be wondering how to entertain your children over the next few weeks - without breaking the bank.

    Our youth services team will be at many of Sevenoaks District Council's fun days, along with hosting their own week-long summer clubs in Sevenoaks and Swanley.

    All the events are completely free, including refreshments and all activities. 

    Fun days

    The fun days are funded by Sevenoaks District Council and Reconnect, run by Play Place and supported by town and parish councils who are providing the venues.

    Activities are aimed at children aged 12 and under, but they may not be suitable for very young children. Children must be supervised by a parent or guardian at all times.

    • Seal: Monday 25 July, 10am – 2pm at the Recreation Ground, TN15 0AF
    • Dunton Green: Wednesday 27 July, 10am -2pm at the Recreation Ground, TN13 2UR
    • Edenbridge: Thursday 28 July, 2pm - 5pm at Stangrove Park, TN8 5LU
    • West Kingsdown: Friday 29 July, 10am 2pm at Gamecock Meadow, TN15 6BZ
    • Swanley: Monday 1 Aug, 10am – 2pm at Swanley Park, BR8 7PW
    • Chiddingstone Causeway: Friday 5 Aug, 2pm – 5pm at the Sports Field, TN11 8JP
    • Four Elms: Monday 8 Aug, 10am – 2pm at the Recreation Ground, TN8 6NE
    • Sevenoaks: Thursday 11 Aug, 10am -2pm at Greatness Recreation Ground, TN14 5BX
    • Hartley: Tuesday 16 Aug, 10am – 2pm at Woodland Avenue Recreation Ground, DA3 7DB
    • Crockenhill: Wednesday 17 Aug, 10am – 2pm at Cricket Meadow, BR8 8HF
    • Westerham: Thursday 18 Aug, 10am – 2pm at King George’s Playing Field, TN16 1BN.

    Summer clubs

    Our free summer clubs are for young people aged 8 to 14. They run from 11am to 2pm, over five days. 

    Activities include arts and crafts, games and sports. A free lunch is provided.

    • Edenbridge: Monday 1 to Friday 5 August 
    • Swanley: Monday 22 to Friday 26 August.

    If you'd like to attend, please email youthservices@wkha.org.uk or call 01732 749420.

    Hear from our scrutiny panel

    We work closely with our residents to help shape improvements across our services.

     

    Adapting our services during the extreme heat

    The summer heatwave is expected to bring temperatures close to 40 degrees across Kent during July.